Issue encountered#
My plan appears as a "Deprecated Plan" in my customer area. What does this mean, and what does it involve?
Cause#
Over the years and as technologies evolve, we are sometimes led to make new technology choices, or to change the way we design our infrastructures, in order to offer our customers new services that are ever more powerful.
In this kind of situation, if we judge that the old infrastructure or technology used on your plan is no longer optimal, we may consider the plan to be deprecated.
This does not change anything for you in the short term: our technical team continues to maintain the infrastructure and ensure it works properly, you can keep using the service, and you can still renew it.
Solution#
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service.
We always plan a solution for our existing customers when we design a new infrastructure. If it is not possible to migrate your service transparently to our new infrastructures, we will work with you to offer a solution that lets you migrate your data with peace of mind (for example, making a new VPS available in parallel with the old one for a few days).